Picture
Arndt von Koenigsmarck signing his book
4th November 2010, in the afternoon, Arndt von Koenigsmarck came to our studio.
Arndt is known as the writer of the book CINEMA 4D Workshop series, and also a number of plug-ins and trainings for CINEMA 4D.
His stuffs can be seen at http://www.vonkoenigsmarck.de

I had a short shock, when we were introducing ourselves. We shook hands and he told me he had heard about me.
Apparently, Arno, my Cinema instructor, and Arndt are acquaintances, and my name came up during their conversation somehow.

I was flattered! Honestly, I'm thinking of Arndt as a superstar in this respect.
I learned a helluva things from his book.
To think of your name spoken by a superstar... It flattered me O_o

It was a short while, but Arndt was great; energetic and really friendly.
He autographed the books.
I wish to learn and share more with him :)

Thanks Arno for mentioning my name. It was great :)
Picture
Arndt von Koenigsmarck and IDC Asia crews
1/23/2011 07:59:11 pm

Hi Jeff,

too much of an honour for me. It was really a great trip and it's always great to meet CINEMA 4D fans all over the world. I hope I will be able to come back again one day. Just a few days are definetly not enough to see it all...
Best greetings also to your co workers and friends at IDC Asia

Reply
Jeff Hung
1/24/2011 10:30:22 am

Hi Arndt,

Wow, thanks for visiting this page!
Really hope to see you again.

Reply



Leave a Reply.